Login  |  Register           1-866-744-6591

Terms of Service

By registering for a SiteUptime LLC account ("Account"), you are agreeing to be bound by the following terms and conditions ("Terms of Service"). Any new features or tools which are added to the current Service shall be also subject to the Terms of Service. You can review the most current version of the Terms of Service at any time at: http://www.siteuptime.com/terms.php. SiteUptime LLC reserves the right to update and change the Terms of Service by posting updates and changes to http://www.siteuptime.com/terms.php. You are advised to check the Terms of Service from time to time for any updates or changes that may impact you.

Account Terms

  • You must be 18 years or older to use this Service.
  • You must provide a valid email address and any other information needed in order to complete the registration process.
  • You are responsible for keeping your password secure. SiteUptime LLC cannot and will not be liable for any loss or damage from your failure to maintain the security of your account and password.
  • You may not use the service for any illegal or unauthorized purpose nor may you, in the use of the Service, violate any laws in your jurisdiction (including but not limited to copyright laws) as well as the laws of the United States and the state of Florida.
  • A breach or violation of any of the Account Terms as determined in the sole discretion of SiteUptime LLC will result in an immediate termination of your account.

Authorization

By activating a service monitor, you agree that you own or have written authorization to use our service from the legal owner of the URL(s), domain name, hostname or IP address(es) to be monitored by SiteUptime.

Free Service

If you register for our free monitoring service, you agree that only 1 account per user is permitted and you agree to link to SiteUptime.com from the site you are monitoring. In addition, you agree to receive occasional product or service announcements via email. These requirements only apply to our free monitoring plan. Paid plans are exempt from these requirements.

Cancellation and Termination of Service

  • You may cancel your account at anytime by selecting the cancel link in your control panel
  • Once your account is cancelled all of your Content will be immediately deleted from the Service. Since deletion of all data is final please be sure that you do in fact want to cancel your account before doing so.
  • If you cancel the Service in the middle of your billing cycle, you may receive a prorated refund if your next billing cycle is more than 30 days from the time of cancelation.
  • We reserve the right to modify or terminate your SiteUptime LLC account for any reason, without notice at any time.
  • Fraud: Without limiting any other remedies, SiteUptime LLC may suspend or terminate your account if we suspect that you have engaged in fraudulent activity in connection with your account.

Disclaimer

THIS SERVICE IS PROVIDED "AS IS" AND ANY EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE DISCLAIMED. IN NO EVENT SHALL WE BE LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, EXEMPLARY, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES (INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, PROCUREMENT OF SUBSTITUTE GOODS OR SERVICES; LOSS OF USE, DATA, OR PROFITS; OR BUSINESS INTERRUPTION) HOWEVER CAUSED AND ON ANY THEORY OF LIABILITY, WHETHER IN CONTRACT, STRICT LIABILITY, OR TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE OR OTHERWISE) ARISING IN ANY WAY OUT OF THE USE OF THIS SERVICE, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGE.

If you have any questions regarding these Terms of Service, please contact us.

Privacy Policy   |  Contact Us  |  Terms of Use Copyright 2003-2014 SiteUptime